Kite Festival Fun

ImageI recently completed the first Annual Treasure Valley Kite Festival – one of the most successful events I have ever produced.  It was such a great community event that everyone came out to take pictures, fly kites, and celebrate the wind that we had that day.  And although it was cold, the kids and their smiling faces warmed our hearts all morning.
As an event producer, there is so much more responsibility in the outcome of an event – but on the flip side, so much more reward.  I will make this one an Annual Event for the community.  It was such fun…and the only truly happy news that evening.  I love having a bright spot in the middle of all the tragedy that exists around us.  It gives us hope for a better day.
Thank you all for coming out and supporting the kite festival last month.  You made my day!  I will see you all next April for the second annual Treasure Valley Kite Festival.

Leave a comment